Inch by Inch

Today was a busy day.  It started different because I had slept late and did not have time to complete my normal 5 mile walk.  Oh well, I hoped that I would have time later today.

I did have time to check in with my friend, Mr. Scales.  He had good news, I had hit 225 pounds.  Since July 16, I have lost 30 pounds!  Wow, that is an accomplishment.  I have noticed that the clothes I bought in July are now fitting a bit loose.  I have decided to enjoy that they are not digging in my waist for a bit and not disappointing myself by trying on the things I had put in the bin. Inch by inch they are fitting better.

I made out the menu for the week.  It is going to be another week of new recipes.  I will share each one starting Monday.  Tomorrow is Sunday and we know what that means – Football Season!  Temptation will be great as we are known for our Sunday spreads.  Luckily I have a photo shoot scheduled in the morning with a family in DC, so I may be reprieved a bit.  With the menu, came the grocery list, with the grocery list came the commissary. (Deep Sigh)

The commissary took a bit long today and we arrived home shortly before 1, knowing we had to leave by 2:15 to go to a birthday party.  Groceries were emptied, boiled some eggs for lunch then off we went.

Note to self:  I do not like birthday parties for 1 year olds.  Especially when the parents expect me to take photos and I can not enjoy my own family.  Why a 3 hour party?  What can a 1 year old do for 3 hours.  They had it catered!  I knew the chef.  (I used to feed him every weekend when he was in high school and now he was feeding me.)  He was nice enough to let me know what foods I could eat and maintain low carbs.  Meatballs it was!

I was able to get in a 2 mile walk this evening.  Grateful for the time to reflect and get away from noise.  Inch by inch I move on…

Wish me luck tomorrow on the food spread – Looking forward to Measure Monday.

12 Comments

  1. Way to go on your 30 pounds loss! You’re kicking butt 🙂 Can’t wait to see what kind of recipes you’re making this week – I’m adding in two new ones, too, plus an older one that I don’t make often (Low Carb Yum’s Crack Slaw – so gooood!). Have a great week!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I LOVE the part where you say that you have lost 30 lbs (congrats!!!) and are happy that your pants are a little loose. I have women in my office who lose 5 lbs and SAY they go down 2 sizes. Hell, I’m still wearing stuff 40 lbs later. I’m not buying much until I reach my goal of 100 lbs. Keep BLOGGING, it’s great!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment